The Storm After the Storm: China's WTO Accession and the US-China Trade Relationship

41st Strategy for Peace Conference
October 26-28, 2000, Warrenton, Virginia


Elizabeth C. Economy, Senior Fellow, China Studies, and Deputy Director, Asia Studies, Council on Foreign Relations

Eric Aldrich, Research Associate for China, Council on Foreign Relations

Eric G. Altbach, Regional Economic Analyst, Bureau of Intelligence and Research, US Department of State

Bama Athreya, Deputy Director, International Labor Rights Fund

Francis Keith Bassolino, Senior Manager, China Business Services, Deloitte and Touche

Carroll R. Bogert, Communications Director, Human Rights Watch

Peter Brookes, Republican Professional Staff Member and Principal Advisor for East Asian Affairs, House Committee on International Relations

Bruce J. Dickson, Director, The Sigur Center for Asian Studies, The George Washington University

Justin W. Doebele, Senior Editor for Asia, Forbes Global

Jaime FlorCruz, Edward R. Murrow Press Fellow, Council on Foreign Relations

Lester J. Gesteland, News Editor, China Online, Inc.

Doug Guthrie, Professor of Sociology, New York University

Susan V. Lawrence, Beijing Correspondent, Far Eastern Economic Review

Jeanne A. Moore, Assistant Foreign Editor, The New York Times

Thomas G. Moore, Assistant Professor of Political Science, University of Cincinnati

Margaret M. Pearson, Associate Professor of Government and Politics, University of Maryland

Sheridan T. Prasso, Asia Editor, Business Week

Daniel H. Rosen, Senior Advisor for International Economic Policy, National Economic Council

Kaja K. Sehrt, Assistant Professor of Government, Dartmouth College

Karen M. Sutter, Director, Business Advisory Services, US-China Business Council

Jianwei Wang, Visiting Scholar and Associate Professor of Political Science, The Sigur Center for Asian Studies, The George Washington University

Phoebe L. Yang, Special Coordinator for China Rule of Law, Bureau of East Asia and Pacific Affairs, US Department of State

Stanley Foundation Staff
Lonnie Buchanan, Program Assistant
Sherry Gray, Program Officer
James Henderson, Program Officer
Michael Kraig, Program Officer
Jeffrey G. Martin, Vice President and Director of Programs
Kristin McHugh, Producer, Common Ground
Susan R. Moore, Conference Management Associate
Hélène Papper, Associate Producer, Common Ground
Richard H. Stanley, President